People on the Move – March 27, 2009

Filed under: News,People on the Move | Tags:

Lynne Fitzhugh Ph.D. has been elected to the board of directors for The International Dyslexia Association. She is the founding director of The Dyslexia Center at Penrose-St. Francis.

Sixteen lawyers from Rothgerber Johnson & Lyons LLP have been included among the Colorado Super Lawyers 2009 as selected by Law & Politics. Those in the Denver office include: Robert “Sam” Arthur Jr., real estate; Frederick J. Baumann, business litigation; Kristin M. Bronson, business litigation; Scott M. Browning, business litigation; Richard “Dick” K. Clark, international; Brent R. Cohen, bankruptcy and creditor/debtor rights; Joel A. Glover, business litigation; Charles Goldberg, civil litigation defense; Gregory B. Kanan, business litigation; James M. Lyons, business litigation; Ben M. Ochoa, construction litigation; Constance D. Smith, estate planning and probate; and James R. Walker, tax. Those in the Colorado Springs office include: Edward A. Gleason, business litigation; L. Martin Nussbaum, civil rights/first amendment; and Bruce N. Warren, business/corporate.

Jim Leidholm has received accreditation from the U.S. Green Building Council as a Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) professional. He is area construction manager for Dynalectric Colorado.

Seventeen lawyers from Hogan & Hartson have been named Super Lawyers by Law & Politics. They include: Helen C. Atkeson and John “Jack” M. Gardner, bonds/government finance; Craig A Umbaugh, business/corporate; Edwin P. Aro, Sean Gallagher, Daniel S. Hoffman and Robert C. Troyer, business litigation; Ty Cobb, criminal defense: white collar; Howard L. Boigon, energy and natural resources; Dennis L. Arfmann, environmental; Scott H. Reisch, environmental litigation; Cole Finegan, government relations; Michael C. Theis, health care; George A. Hagerty and Paul Hilton, mergers and acquisitions; Ted J. Trimpa, political law; and Daniel F. Shea, securities litigation.

Nine attorneys from Hogan & Hartson have been named Rising Stars by Law & Politics. They include: Jaasi J. Munanka and Tamera D. Westerberg, business litigation; Dugan Bliss, general litigation; Timothy R. Aragon, mergers and acquisitions; and Tara L. Dunn, Carin M. Kutcipal, Richard Mattera David M. Neville and Keith A Trammell, securities and corporate finance.

Stacey Harris has joined Ent Federal Credit Union as a business banker. She has more than five years of experience, most recently as a business banker for Chase Bank.

Vicki D. French Westapher has earned Quality Service Certification’s Platinum status. She works for Re/Max properties.