People on the Move – August 21, 2009

Filed under: Daily News,People on the Move | Tags:

Jeff Greene has been named National County Leader of the Year for 2009. He is administrator for El Paso County.

Laura Harding has joined Re/Max Properties Inc. as a broker associate in the north office. She will focus on relocation, military, first-time homebuyers and residential properties.

Jessica Johnson-Simmons has been named 211 center manager for Pikes Peak United Way. She was formerly a senior analyst for the medical response system in the city’s Office of Emergency Management.

David Frauhiger has been promoted to chief financial officer of Pikes Peak United Way. He previously was the organizations controller, and prior to moving to Colorado was vice president of finance at Sun Resorts International in Dallas.

Carol Cannon has received the CEO Award from Shire PLC. She is medical science liaison for the company’s Human Genetic Therapies business.

Attorney General John Suthers has been elected chairman of the Conference of Western Attorneys General. The organization includes attorneys general of 15 western states and three Pacific territories.

Cari Bayens has joined Grant Thornton as marketing manager. She has 10 years of marketing experience.

Mary Ellen Williams has joined LiveWell Colorado as chief financial officer and vice president of strategy. She has more than 10 years of experience in business strategy development, governance, nonprofit management, community building and public relations.

Christopher Fry has completed the Career Agents Course at the University of Farmers. He is an agent in Colorado Springs.

Theresa Lynn Sidebotham has joined Rothgerber Johnson & Lyons LLP as an associate. Her practice focuses on religious institution law, education law and litigation.

Eight lawyers from Hogan & Hartson LLP’s Colorado offices have been included in the 2010 edition of “The Best Lawyers in America.” They include: Edwin P. Aro, labor and employment law; Helen C. Atkeson, public finance law; Cole Finegan, municipal law; Paul Hilton, corporate law, international trade and finance law, mergers and acquisitions law and security law; Danile S. Hoffman, bet-the-company litigation, commercial litigation, legal malpractice law, personal injury litigation and professional malpractice law; David J. Scott, project finance law; Daniel F. Shea, commercial litigation; and Ted J. Trimpa, government relations law.

Fifty-three lawyers from Holland & Hart’s Colorado offices have been included in the 2010 edition of “Best Lawyers in America.” They include: Betty Arkel, Denver, corporate law, leveraged buyouts and private equity law, mergers and acquisitions law; Gregory Austin, Denver, corporate governance and compliance law, corporate law; Scott Barker, Denver, bet-the-company litigation, commercial litigation, mass tort litigation; Michael Beaver, Greenwood Village, insurance law; Robert Benson, Denver, construction law; Kevin Bridston, Denver, construction law; Williams Brown, Colorado Springs, nonprofit/charities law, trusts and estates; John Castellano, Denver, immigration law; Anne Castle, Denver, water law; Adam Cohen, Denver, tax law; John Combs, Denver, immigration law; Kelly Dickson Cooper, Denver, trusts and estates; David Crandall, Denver, tax law, trusts and estates; Arthur Daily, Aspen, real estate law; Rebecca Dow, Denver, real estate law; Jack Englert, Greenwood Village, insurance law; Gregory Eurich, Denver, labor and employment law; Jane Francis, Denver, employee benefits law; Marcy Glenn, Denver, appellate law; Gregory Goldberg, Denver, criminal defense: white collar; Jan Harris, Denver, oil and gas law; James Hartley, Denver, antitrust law; Scott Havlick, Boulder, intellectual property law; Peter Houtsma, Denver, commercial litigation; Laura Hundley, Boulder, trusts and estates; John Husband, Denver, labor and employment law; Dennett Hutchinson, Denver, real estate law; Bruce Jones, Denver, First Amendment law; Robert Keatinge, Denver, corporate governance and compliance law, corporate law, tax law; Denise Kennedy, Denver, environmental; Richard Koon, Denver, banking law; Mark Levy, Greenwood Village, corporate governance and compliance law, corporate law, mergers and acquisitions law, securities law; Michael Martin, Denver, real estate law; John Maxfield, Denver, tax law; Jane Michaels, Denver, commercial litigation; Elizabeth Mitchell, Denver, environmental law; William Murane, Denver, alternative dispute resolution, banking law; Thorvald Nelson, Greenwood Village, communications law; Davis O’Connor, Denver, energy law, mining law, natural resources law, oil and gas law; J. Marcus Painter, Boulder, real estate law; Elizabeth Phelan, Boulder, appellate law; Paul Phillips, Denver, environmental law; Alan Poe, Greenwood Village, tax law; Robert Pomeroy, Greenwood Village, energy law; Mark Safty, Denver, project finance law; Paul Schlauch, Greenwood Village, mining law, natural resources law; William Schmidt, Denver, tax law, trusts and estates; Anthony Shaheen, Denver, energy law, natural resources law; Elizabeth Sharrer, Denver, real estate law; John Shepherd, Denver, administrative law, energy law, natural resources law; Carol Wamick, Denver, trusts and estates; and John Wilson, Denver, tax law.