People on the Move – October 19, 2012

Filed under: People on the Move,Print | Tags:

Megan Leatham, who has served as Pikes Peak International Hill Climb director of operations, has been named executive director of operations in charge of overseeing systems and operations for the 91st running of the event, scheduled for June 30, 2013. The 2006 Whitman College graduate also is head coach of the girls basketball team at Rampart High School.

Lincoln Floyd has been named director of development for the race after serving as the PPIHC sponsorship fulfillment coordinator. He will develop programs for Hill Climb sponsors and their clients, servicing sponsor accounts, outreach and new media enhancement. The 2011 Texas Tech grad developed the PPIHC Facebook site, which currently has 24,000 followers.

Financial services veteran Kimberly Jackson has returned to Colorado Springs and joined Wells Fargo’s local business banking team. She is a regional banking industry specialist and will work primarily with local nonprofit organizations to meet all of their financial services needs. Jackson has nearly 30 years of financial services experience and previously spent seven years in Colorado Springs. While in Colorado Springs, Jackson served a one-year term as president for the Southern Colorado Women’s Chamber of Commerce and was a board member for the Colorado Springs Convention and Visitors Bureau. She also completed the Leadership Pikes Peak program and received the Rising Stars Forty Under Forty and 25 Dynamic Women awards from the Colorado Springs Business Journal.

Kent Sturman, who served as executive director for the National High School Rodeo Association for more than 20 years, has been named the new director of the ProRodeo Hall of Fame and the Museum of the American Cowboy. He has a degree in photography and journalism from Northwest College in Powell, Wyo. He has worked as a professional photographer at a weekly newspaper and has been the editor of NHSRA Times magazine. He currently serves on the board of directors of the Colorado Sports Hall of Fame housed at Sports Authority Field at Mile High, is a member of the board of directors of the Colorado Horse Council and serves on the Thornton Assistance Fund Advisory Committee for the City of Thornton. He continues to serve on the National High School Rodeo Foundation Scholarship Board.