Business Alliance names board members, Jorgensen appointed chairman

Filed under: Daily News |

The Colorado Springs Regional Business Alliance today named its newly elected board members, as well as its new board chairman, Mike Jorgensen, president of Red Noland Cadillac.

Newly elected board members include:

  • Jerry Forte, CEO, Colorado Springs Utilities;
  • Amanda Mountain, executive director of the Tim Gill Center for Public Media at Rocky Mountain PBS;
  • Leslie Thomas, president and principal of Thomas & Thomas Planning, Urban Design & Landscape Architecture, Inc.
  • Tom Neppl, president and CEO of Springs Fabrication, Inc.,  (elected to serve a second term)


Jorgensen, who has been with Red Noland since 1992,  previously served on the boards of The Greater Colorado Springs Chamber of Commerce and the Colorado Springs Regional Economic Development Corp.

He currently serves as president of the Pikes Peak or Bust Rodeo and is a board member for both the Pikes Peak Range Riders and Colorado Springs Conservatory.

In a statement, Jorgensen said the Business Alliance will focus on attracting more volunteer participation in the coming year from business and community leaders.

Previously elected and appointed board members include:

  •  Chris Blees, BiggsKofford, P.C.;
  • Dan Malinaric, Atmel Corp.;
  • Frank Caris, dpiX, LLC;
  • Debbie Chandler, Colorado Springs Health Partners;
  • Toby Gannett;
  • Steve Helbing, Wells Fargo bank;
  • Chris Jenkins, Nor’wood Development Group;
  • Kevin O’Neil, The O’Neil Group;
  • Venkat Reddy, Ph.D., UCCS College of Business;
  • General “Gene” Renuart, Jr., (USAF, Retired).