People on the Move – January 31, 2014

Filed under: News,People on the Move,Print | Tags:

The following people have been named to the board of directors for the American Society for Training and Development, Pikes Peak Chapter: Jamie Lanphear, president; Chuck Herbst, president elect; Dan Price and Cindy Knapp, board members emeritus; Clara Akins, vice president of finance; Joel Lamoreaux, vice president of programs; Gary Smith, vice president of programs; Jennifer Huey, vice president of programs; John Mayher, vice president of technology; Nathan Anderson, vice president of membership; Cayce Gambill, vice president of marketing; and Shannon Mendes, vice president of sponsorships.

The Colorado Department of Human Services named Sarah Sills as the director of budget and policy. Sills earned her bachelor’s degree from Colorado State University and master’s degrees in public administration and technical communications from the University of Colorado Denver.

Innovations in Aging Collaborative announced its new board of directors and officers: Barbara Yalich, president; BJ Scott, vice president; David Lord, treasurer; Debbie Sagan, secretary; Pat Ellis, at-large representative; and Josh Baily. Jan Doran is the past president of the Council of Neighborhood Organizations. Joining the staff as the new community programs manager is RoMa Johnson.

Judy Wasoba joined Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage as sales associate.

Discover Goodwill announced its new board of directors. Chris Odell, Lamina Systems is board chair; Peter Maiurro, El Pomar Foundation, is board chair-elect. Sue Mulvihill is serving her second term as foundation board chair, and Ginna Morgan, Virginia S. Morgan Esq., is serving her second term as foundation chair elect. New board of directors include: Aileen Berrios, Vectra Bank Colorado; Lance Bolton, Pikes Peak Community College; Patricia Cone, KOAA-TV, Mary Coussons-Read, University of Colorado Colorado Springs; Scot Cuthbertson, Colorado Department of Transportation; Michael Gould, (Retired) Lt. Gen., and USAF; Alan Steiner, Colorado Springs Technology Incubator. The new foundation board member is Mike Bell, Exelis Corp.