Kudos! – July 4, 2014

Filed under: Kudos,Print | Tags:

Silver Spur Award presented

Mike Jorgensenreceived the 2014 Silver Spur Award presented by the Pikes Peak Range Riders to the “outstanding citizen of the community.”

Jorgensen, president of Red Noland Auto Group, has taken part in many local boards including the Fine Arts Center Foundation, Discover Goodwill of Southern Colorado, Colorado Springs Conservatory, Greater Colorado Springs Chamber of Commerce, Economic Development Corporation, Pikes Peak Range Riders, Pikes Peak or Bust Rodeo and Pikes Peak or Bust Rodeo Foundation. Jorgensen helped oversee the merger of the chamber and the Colorado Spring Economic Development Corp. in creating the Colorado Springs Regional Business Alliance and was the first board chairman.

Osteopathic Foundation board

Newly elected officers of the board of directors of the Colorado Springs Osteopathic Foundation are Ronald Royce, D.O., president; Robert McDonald, president-elect; Curry Horak, M.D., immediate past president; Anne Zobec, N.P., secretary; and Penny Sayre, C.P.A., treasurer.  Newly elected to the board are Toni Green-Cheatwood, D.O. and Scott Robinson, D.O. 

Foundation honors Angotti

Paul Angotti, maintenance sales representative with Haynes Mechanical Systems, received the Colorado Springs Osteopathic Foundation’s most prestigious award, the John H. Drabing Award. He won the award “for his extraordinary dedication and support to the foundation over the last 16 years,” said Executive Director and CEO Doris Ralston. 

A company to watch

TechWise has been named a “Colorado Company to Watch,” by the statewide awards program, launched in 2009 by the Colorado Office of Economic Development and International Trade. TechWise was one of 50 companies chosen among the 1,250 nominated.

Brown named entrepreneur of the year

Cherwell Software President and CEO Vance Brown won the EY Entrepreneur of the Year award in the technology category of the Mountain Desert region. The award recognizes outstanding entrepreneurs who demonstrate excellence and extraordinary success in innovation, financial performance and personal commitment to their businesses and communities. Brown was selected by an independent panel of judges.