People on the Move – January 25, 2013

Filed under: People on the Move,Print | Tags:

Esther Ah Yo has been promoted to commercial banker at ANB Bank’s Cascade Banking Center. She has more than 17 years of experience. Ah Yo joined ANB in 1997 and has worked in several customer service and supervisory positions as a cash management officer before being promoted to branch manager of two branches.

The board of directors of the Space Foundation named two new board members: Wanda M. Austin, The Aerospace Corporation president and CEO; and Ronald M. Sega, vice president and enterprise executive for energy for both Colorado State University and The Ohio State University, and former astronaut.

Newborn Hope named its statewide board of directors for 2013. Officers are Janet Fieldman, president; Carla Kenny, immediate past president; Lynn Pelz, president-elect; Judy Kaltenbacher, treasurer; and Anne DeVries, secretary. Other members of the board are Danita Alderton, Kate Fox, Cathryn Lewis, Emily Fowler Sheldon, Lindsey Suggs and Susan Wood. Kappy Stewart and Brenda Whitlock remain as ongoing executive advisers for the organization.

Andy Bjorklund has joined Bryan Construction as senior pre-construction manager. Bjorklund will be responsible for all aspects of estimating and pre-construction services and for commercial projects throughout the Front Range. Bjorklund, a LEED-accredited professional, has nearly 30 years of construction experience in estimating, project management and pre-construction services.

Bank of Colorado has named Collyn Florendo branch president for the Colorado Springs area. Florendo has more than 31 years of lending and management experience. His responsibilities will include managing the overall operation of Bank of Colorado branches in Colorado Springs. He also will manage all aspects of lending, including real estate and commercial opportunities. Previously, he was branch president of Pinnacle Bank in Crete, Neb.

Steve Czarnecki has been named executive director of USA Racquetball, the national governing body for the sport. Czarnecki, who will serve as USA Racquetball’s seventh executive director, previously spent 13 years with the U.S. Golf Association, where he directed the association’s charitable activities. He has a master’s degree in business administration from the University of Missouri. He also played racquetball competitively as a junior.

David Patterson has been named executive sous chef of restaurants at The Broadmoor. Patterson joins the hotel from the Adour Restaurant at The St. Regis, in New York City, an Alain Ducasse restaurant. During his five years with Ducasse, he spent time in kitchens in Paris and Monaco, including Plaza Athenée, Benoit Bistro and Louis XV at Hotel de Paris. He also has worked with Chef Bertrand Bouquin at the Maisonette, in Cincinnati, Ohio, which earned 42 consecutive 5 Star awards from Forbes Travel Guide.

Kaleb Kohart, Studio C3 president and creative director, has been appointed to the Silver Council division of the Telly Awards. Council members are top advertising and production professionals worldwide who have won a Silver Telly — the competition’s highest award. Kohart has worked in video production and design for more than 12 years and has received 13 Telly awards, three Addy awards and multiple Kansas Association of Broadcasters awards.

Jen Merrigan has been named account services manager of Studio C3. She has spent the past eight years working for full-service agencies in Chicago and Milwaukee on regional, national and international campaigns.

B. Jay Bliss has been promoted to director of sales at Hyatt Place Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods. Bliss has been in the hotel industry for more than 20 years and has worked at small independent hotels, large ski resorts and spent eight years in the timeshare industry. Bliss previously was with the Hyatt Vacation Club in Beaver Creek and has been at the Hyatt Place Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods for three years as assistant general manager.

Liz Jones has been named case manager for Tri-Lakes Cares. She had been volunteering at Tri-Lakes Cares working with clients.

Innovations in Aging Collaborative named Beth Roalstad its first executive director. She will guide the collaborative as it moves from a volunteer-run group to a formal nonprofit organization. Previously, she was executive director of the Women’s Resource Agency. Innovations in Aging Collaborative also named officers and new board members for 2013-2014: Barbara Yalich, president; BJ Scott, vice president; Toby Gannett, secretary; David Lord, treasurer; and, Sara Qualls, executive committee. New board members are Tucker Hart Adams, Andrea Barker, Pat Ellis, Augie Mendoza, George Guerrero, Delilah King, Paula Miller, Dave Munger and Debbie Sagan.