People on the Move – February 1, 2013

Filed under: People on the Move,Print | Tags:

Mary Greenwood has been promoted to mortgage loan officer at Ent Federal Credit Union. She has been with Ent for seven years and started as a member service representative. Most recently, she worked as a consumer lending specialist at Ent’s Falcon service center.

Dr. Tim Gramling, president of Colorado Technical University, Southern Colorado, has joined the board of directors of Colorado Springs Teen Court Inc. Teen Court provides a restorative justice alternative to regular municipal court sentencing for first-time misdemeanor offenses committed by young people between 10 and 18 years of age.

Colorado Springs City Council named nine citizens to the Martin Drake Task Force: Alan Hale, former vice-president and CFO, Maxim Integrated Products; Dan Malinaric, managing director of Atmel Corp.; Diana Dean, engineer, State of Colorado Department of Corrections; Howard Brooks, executive director, Energy Resource Center; Jason Doedderlein, owner, Profuturus LLC; Robert Holzwarth, consultant, Electric and Gas Utilities; Sarah Brittain Jack, principal, Sarah B Jack & Associates; Steve Durham, executive director, Colorado Private School Association; and Tom Zwirlein, director, Economic Forum, University of Colorado Colorado Springs.

The Colorado Springs Convention and Visitors Bureau made several promotions and other staff changes. Chelsy Murphy, formerly the public relations manager, has been promoted to director of communications. Murphy joined the CVB in December 2008 from a national advertising agency. She has a bachelor’s degree in communications/media management from the University of Colorado Colorado Springs. Sharen Piper, formerly membership and special events manager, has been promoted to director of partnership sales and events. Piper joined the CVB in August 2010. Cheryl McCullough, formerly sports and special events sales manager, has been promoted to senior sales manager — sports and special events. McCullough joined the CVB in 1997. She has an associate degree in travel and tourism management from Blair College and a bachelor’s degree in technical management with a concentration in sales and marketing from DeVry University. Gaby Stephenson, CVB executive assistant, received a certification with the International Association of Administrative Professionals. Amy Long, formerly vice president of marketing and membership, has had a title change to vice president of marketing and partnerships. Denise Noble, formerly membership coordinator, has had a title change to partnership coordinator.

Pikes Peak Area Council of Governments has named primary and alternate representatives to serve on the State Transportation Advisory Committee: Wayne Williams, El Paso County Clerk and Recorder and a PPACG board member, was elected primary representative; Lisa Czelatdko, Colorado Springs City Councilor, and Norm Steen, Teller County Commissioner — both PPACG board members — were selected first and second alternate, respectively. PPACG Executive Director Rob MacDonald will serve as third alternate and PPACG Transportation Director Craig Casper will serve as fourth alternate.

Dawn Kubik has been named partner in the law firm of Jones, Waters, Geislinger & Seymour LLC. Kubik is a graduate of Nebraska Wesleyan University and Creighton Law School. Her practice focuses on employment law, business litigation, contracts, personal injury and Social Security disability.